mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Spring has sprung!

What a morning! Frosty at first, then the sun soon got rid of that and it felt really warm on my face. I could have sat on a bench and soaked it up but I dragged my lardy arse up and joined my fellow Nordic walkers from Fawsley Hall on a lovely, but tiring walk up and down hills for 5 miles - Newnham to Everdon and back.
I felt a bit dodgy at one point, I think I should have got up earlier so I had time for a decent breakfast, but I was ok after some water. I'd only eaten soup for dinner at 5pm the night before so I guess that was it.
I felt ok after a decent lunch so did another walk with the Castle Ashby group which was very slippery for most of the way. The mud was awful! We did a circular route though and the way back was on road so a lot firmer underfoot! A Cappucino and a slice of carrot cake (no cream cheese frosting so it wasn't too naughty..) to finish off.

I ache..

I missed a hair appointment too! I hadn't put a reminder on my phone.. Rats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.