Janey's Journal

By janeypud

#100happydays 31/100 It's a miracle!

I had a minor phone related incident yesterday, in which I may or may not have dropped it somewhere wet resulting in a completely kaput phone. Where did drop it I hear you ask? Not telling, too embarrassed.

Anyhoooo, realising I was insured allowed me to remain relatively calm about the whole thing, but I decided it would be worth trying to sort it out myself too.

So into the bowl of rice went the phone, battery and SIM card, where they stayed, covered and by the radiator, overnight. I resisted the temptation to check it regularly and just left it alone.

This morning, I removed the phone, reassembled it and hesitantly pressed the on button. The result? A completely "functioning as if nothing had happened" phone.

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.