Pancakes

Hi Tom

We just had to have one. This is mine with the berries and Total Greek yogurt. Dad had traditional lemon and sugar. I nearly forgot all about Pancake Day as your the one who always wants them and reminds me to make them. Anyway we ate them in honour of you ;).

I had to dig deep for willpower today. My mind wanted everything I shouldn't have. I had a craving for sweet food. I even eyed up the donuts and I don't do donuts. I usually avoid the cake aisle and deserts but I went there looking for what I could put in my trolley. I didn't might I add but it was so hard. I looked at the ice cream and even picked it up and put it in my trolley ....but took it out and put it back. I eyed up the chocolates and sweets but they all stayed on the shelves. I managed to get to the checkout with a very healthy trolley and nothing naughty.

But then it was Costa time. Once again I was looking and drawling over the cakes and biscuits on display. When the lovely lady said can I get you anything else I managed the words......no thank you. I took my skinny latte and managed to leave tesco guilt free.

All that willpower I had to find was worth it as I ate my pancake knowing that I could eat it guilt free.

Had a massage today which was nice. I also went to Zumba tonight which was hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.