Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Big pots

Another shot.

We went to Sunderland Glass Centre today on another trip, for you wise folk you will remember me saying this is where I will be studying for the next few years. I honestly couldn't be more excited to go. The facilities are amazing and I can already tell I'm going to love it.

Upstairs there was a exhibition on about Oliver Goldsmiths, the glasses maker, which was so cool. He had made all the famous glasses over time like Audrey Hepburn and John Lennon. They were hanging from the ceiling in like perspex balls. Pretty jazzy.

After that we went to the Winter Gardens which had a pretty pittiful area about pottery. I hate it when places call it pottery and not ceramics. I also dislike it when old pots have rubbish patterns on and even worse when the drawings are with fat men on boats or conquering land. Its like, who even cares. And the pots them selves are commercial so it's not like that's anything to behold. Honestly, sometimes pots are amazing and they show real skill and talent and other times they are just rubbish.

I also saw Josh today, which was adorable.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.