The next chapter...

Well I survived the first day, but it's been a long one - I left at 7.50am to get the bus and arrived home at 6.30pm and I'm tired! It's going to take a bit of adjustment, but the people that I've met so far are very friendly, and one of the girls actually lives around the corner from us. So next week I'm going to try driving to work and she's going to come with me and is happy to split the parking costs. I said I'll go by bus for the rest of this week and then we'll try it by car and see how it goes.

I thought I'd blip the office building today seeing as that's where most of my time will be spent now, but I'll try to find more interesting things in future during my lunch breaks. I'm going to struggle to keep up with the comments for the time being, so I hope you'll bear with me.

Anyway, I'd better go and prepare for tomorrow, before an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.