From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Midweek Meanderings of the Mind

There was nothing wild to report today. I am just worn out! To be honest, I have slept through most of the international football friendly on ITV between Denmark and England (MEGA YAWN) and have read 4 blips on the trot mentioning relaxation and having a tipple. Well, I give up! You are all trying to tell me something. I am having a glass or three of wine and will go to bed once I've watched a couple of episodes of Still Game.

There was no rain today but I took my new umbrella into work today getting my tea on the way in at McDonalds. Don't worry, I didn't leave it there. Everyone in the office is most impressed by my 'Rolls Royce of brollies' with its superb smooth gliding action and sleek glossy lines!

It was ridiculously busy in the office today. I have no idea why everyone possible decided to turn up today. I had the new lady, Carol, who used to work for West Midlands Police sat opposite me today with Alasdair, our boss, sat next to her diagonally opposite me. He came out with some interesting musical facts and figures today which I have stored away in my mental musical database!

Nuzhat was in the office today too and we went to McDonalds for lunch having a great useful discussion about a few key issues. There was no chance for much of a lunchtime picture taking session but I caught a couple as we were going back through Touchwood to the office. I liked this one of a few people queueing at a cashpoint machine.

Go large...

I finished soon afterwards for a trip to the hairdresser on the way home. Jane who cuts my hair was telling me about her 'big' birthday coming up but because I could not decide whether it was 60 or 70 and she was wielding sharp scissors, I decided not to say much for safety reasons! Anyway, she is asking her friends and family to pay towards an ornamental life size sheep for her front garden. And you thought I was bonkers?!

Track? Here is a fine one from Herman's Hermits - Something Is Happening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.