See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Consider Yourself Told!!

I spotted this sign at the side of the road on my way back from the doctors, obviously put there by a frustrated farmer who is fed up of clearing rubbish from his gateways - I feel rather sorry for him as there are often large items dumped there and I dare say he has to clear them away at his own expense.
I started to feel quite unwell yesterday evening, really quite light headed and faint with a strange tight, tingly feeling in my chest, so I had an early night in the hope that a sleep would clear it up. Unfortunately it was still there this morning so I had an emergency appointment at the GP's who decided it was a combination of things and prescribed me some stronger acid reducing pills to stop my acid reflux from a hiatus hernia I have had for years (I was a bit troubled to find out they had to be specially ordered by the pharmacy). That was fair enough as I suspected acid might be a contributing factor but I was quite alarmed to find out that there is something going round here that causes people to feel very light headed and faint without really any other symptoms and no fever, apparently they have seen lots of patients with this strange unexplained experience who have nearly driven off the road because it comes on quite suddenly - really bizarre. Makes me wonder if aliens have been dropping something on us as an experiment, or maybe I'm having another floaty moment :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.