British

4years 137days

Its a very British spring morning. Raining. Katie was all set to go on her bike to nursery, until she realised how wet it was. At that point she decided she wanted to go in her puddle suit, wellies and umbrella. She got the umbrella for Christmas but hasnt used it much yet as its been too cold for dawdling with a brella so far this year. Until now.

Friday is GrandadGranny day, after nursery as usual. She told me that "Steven puts on the childrens coats sometimes and it makes us all laugh. But I dont think he'll put mine on"- I think part of her would quite like him too!

In other news, I am doing a pattern test for a cute matching girls and dolls dress pattern this weekend. And as it happens, its almost identical to one Katie has, which I have the same fabric for. I'm only down for testing the doll version (but will end up doing Katie another, I'm sure) but with one dress, her and a doll of hers will be matchy. Shes excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.