SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Snatch of Spring?

I think I must have been sleeping this week. It's freezing outside, raining and a bit miserable in the East of Scotland, it was a much sunnier warmer West I visited this morning. I missed the tulips coming up this week though, with me running indoors to get out of the rain, so I don't know how long they have left-hopefully about a week, depends on how much of a battering they get.

Had a meeting with some great politicians today who reminded me that some of them got to where they are because of the adult learning they took part in. It's such a shame that we may have to cancel our forthcoming European Conference because adult learning isn't a priority for any funding.

Perhaps we could do more to highlight the critical role that adult learning plays in reducing crime, improving health, helping people learn to read and write and retrain. I'm thinking we could get some of the adult learner to politician stories, together and write a book or make a film, perhaps then we could encourage other people to get involved.

Maybe we could call it-After Spring Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.