Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Frankie says ... Relaaaaaaax

I'm utterly exhausted today. It's been a busy week at work this week, and I have neglected the house, kids, washing, shopping. I found strange vegetables lurking in the bottom of the fridge. they were so old the sell by day was in roman numerals.

Because I was late in from work last night...Mr S didn't want to start the housework without me in case I missed the fun, and so I didn't wake up to a nice clean house today.

I was up at 6.30 to drop No 1 at work, and my duties won't stop until midnight tonght when I collect No 2 from a party and deliver her to a sleep over.

Both big girls are out partying tonight, they looked far too grown up when they left the house, their skirts were too short and their shoes would give you a nose bleed !

It was National Book Day, and No 3's favourite book at the moment is a Monster Book of Jokes. She dressed up as Frankenstein!

Last night she laid the costume and mask on the floor, but, she told me, she placed the mask separate from the costume just in case Frankie got up inthe night to have a little wander.

Here's No 3 ...joined at the hip to Minecraft (in her PJs after swimming !)

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.