Snow Down Under

By snowy

GARDEN TOUR: DAY 9

Here we are at the end of the 'Bitser Garden', looking over a staked Peaony & an Auckland Metro Rose, the Rhododendron on the right is hard up against my garden shed, as we turn East. I have a group of Rhododendrons in this corner & then a group of maples, under planted with heathers.

Under the purple maple you will see a gap, where a path leads through the shrubbery & comes out on the lawn further on. This is right on the southern boundary. For simplicity we will follow the lawn & skirt round Acer Griseum which is on the far left with a tire round it (for protection from the speeding John Deere !) Griseum is a Chinese maple with distinctive peeling bark. Very slow growing. Because I love it, I have three growing in different parts of the garden.

An arm of my clothes line may be protruding on the far left. Notice how brown my lawns are, and they crackle when you walk on them. Not a nice look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.