Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Hushed Whispers of Spring's Dawn

Gazing through glass, admiring the view,
Dew dapples lawn in fresh Spring hush;
Birds sing softly in overhead throng,
My thoughts once more return to you.

Curtains hang limp like life worn askew,
Torn and tattered, slung in the rush;
Yearning for freedom, a brighter song,
Mem'ries shimmer cherished tattoo.

New dawn awakened bright colours hue,
Softly freed me from loss's crush;
Gave me a dream where I can belong,
Ready to face challenge anew.

Gazing through glass, admiring the view,
Dew dapples lawn in fresh Spring hush;
Birds sing softly in overhead throng,
My thoughts once more return to you.

Laura Lamarca



A beautiful day, but a quiet day. With a busy day ahead tomorrow, I have to be sensible...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.