Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Job done

A strange start to the day and getting over the disappointment of not waking up to glorious sunshine.....harrumph!!
I went into the garden intending to cut the ivy back when I was reminded of a junk email I was once sent about getting older because you travel the house doing one job but as you enter a room to put something away or pick something up you end up doing another job.....that was me today. I wanted to cut the ivy and plant this bulb.

Jobs done:
Ivy cut- butchered more like
Leaves collected
Weeds pulled- do not return
Bike assessed- soon to be used
Tatt from garage binned
Charity bags -full
Garage reorganised- still more to do
Bird cage cleaned - get rid of it
Violas planted

I have also rewritten my list of things to do.....hmmm still plenty on there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.