on the crest

An early trip to a local produce market was the highlight of the day - lovely bread, cheese, cakes, meat (so I'm told - not my kind of thing ) and nice to meet people of all ages just loving what they were doing. A very young cheese salesman was the star of the show.

Very windy and very cold while watching these horses disappear along the lane to Back Rowarth in the afternoon. 3 Curlew spotted in their usual fields - I wonder if more will appear tomorrow. A sunny day is promised for us, it will come as quite a shock if it really happens.

3 days watching 37 days the story of men stumbling into the First World War has left me wondering if today's leaders have any great knowledge of the failings of their predecessors ?

Why is it I think not. I only hope I'm wrong and they are cleverer than they appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.