EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Yellow Jacket Queen portrait

The queen has overwintered in my studio. It was all slow when I picked it up and put it outside. It started cleaning itself, massaging the "antennae" and the wings until after a short while it took off. Probably to build a nest somewhere. These Yellow Jackets are regarded as pests here and can be very pushy uninvited guests at your dinner table in summer, when you eat outside. But, as I learned in Vodkaman's journal this morning, they don't attack you if you are not afraid.

I must say that your so positive response to my little Winner made me very happy. Never has any picture gotten so many faves! Thank you very much!!

Our night was grim and short (Maggie did not feel well…) so my today's portrait matches my mood ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.