Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

Tonight's viewing

I joined Lovefilm at the start of the year after Blockbuster went bust and my dvd by post account was cancelled, but it seems that Amazon have really messed things up now that they've completely combined Lovefilm's site with theirs.
From the way they've hidden the rental lists in the depths of their site and for new members there's only one choice of package, I'm wondering if they're heading towards phasing out the dvds by post and want to concentrate on the streaming service. Although from what I've seen around the internet, there are a lot of unhappy streaming customers, and Amazon Prime members are now forced to have this as part of their membership, with the annual cost bumped by £30!

I'm not very impressed with the new layout and the way things work, and it took them over a week to send out a new disc after taking my last payment. Hmph.

Anyway, this will be my evening's viewing if I can squish it in before Mr Selfridge is on at 9!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.