Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

The trams are coming...

I met my friend Mary for tea and cake today (well, no cake for me as John Lewis had no dairy free cakes. Boo.), and I had planned to take a picture of her cake for today's blip. Of course I only remembered this when she was on her second last bite. Hmm.

Luckily I had a back up! On my way into town I heard the ding of a bell and looked up to see a tram coming along the road towards me. My brain said,
"Oh, there's a tram"...then I did a double take and my brain caught up.
"Oh, there's a TRAM! An ACTUAL LIVE MOVING TRAM!!"
As I walked the length of Princes Street, I saw another 4 trams, and on the way back, another 3! By then the novelty had kind of worn off...

Today's pic is of one of those trams going through St Andrew Square, with Bruce Munro's Field of Light in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.