Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Desperate bee

I spent most of the day mucking about in muck doing gardening things. I left my camera on the garden table all day, ready, but forgot to use it.

When it was time to tidy up and go inside to make tea I hunted desperately around the garden for something to take a photo of in the fading light. That's when I found this bee. Considerably more desperate than me, I'd say.

It's been really lovely again today but there isn't much at all for the bees yet. I was weeding today but decided to leave the dandelions because bumblebees love them.

I got some peas, broadbeans and sweetpea seeds in the ground today. Other than dog-walking I'm not sure what else I did today. Gemma and Joel are home on Mondays and seemed to expect me to feed them but, as they are 19 and nearly 17 and know where the kitchen is, I didn't bother. Not much anyway. Well I may have put a quiche in the oven. But that's it.
Well. I did make their tea.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.