The One

I took precisely one photo today and here you have it.........

It was a funny old day in which I spent about half an hour at my desk...it went like this:

- go in slightly late to compensate for the fact that I got home after midnight last night;
- have meetings/discussions with various people who had stored up issues in the one day that I was away..........
- out for lunch with my boss and a new contact - new contact was obviously in very leisurely mood and was content to string the meal out.........
- had 5 minutes to make a 15 minute journey back to the office for a meeting with new colleague from Brazil. Brazilian colleague amusingly thought boss was my husband........
- half an hour desk time before birthday drinks for a colleague (this picture taken en route from office to bar)....

And, when they say just a quick drink for my birthday, it never works out quite that way.......

But, the moral of this is that late starts are not all they are cracked up to be.

394


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.