boomerangben

By boomerangben

Hole in my boot

Today I got rid of my leaking boots. This isn't one of them, although it is far more photogenic that a split wellie boot (which I briefly considered as a Blip subject). What started as a small split a week ago which let in the faintest trickle became a flood (although to be fair, yesterday's Blip was at the expense of the water pouring into the top of the boot rather than through the split). I put off the inevitable. I don't know why I left it so long. Partly because it was an expensive pair of boots that weren't that old. They were the first pair of wellies that I have owned which have done no farming what so ever. And they are the ones that have had the shortest life. Oh well. Let's see how long my new boots will last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.