JASON, JOHN AND EDWARD SCISSORHEAD

We came back to The Larderhouse in Southbourne (see my blip from last Friday) for lunch, then we walked along the High Street and I saw Edward Scissorhead in the window of Mr Barber's Gentlemen's Grooming establishment.

I knocked the window and asked if I could take a photograph and the barber nodded his agreement but because of the reflections, I decided to go in and ask if I could take a photograph from inside. You all know Mr HCB - by now he had "walked on by"!!

Jason, Mr Barber, very kindly turned the model round so that I could see its face properly; I asked whether the model had a name and he told me "Edward Scissorhead".

I explained about blipping and as I walked out asked if I could take a photograph of him at work; he and his customer agreed - so here are the three of them - Jason, John and Edward.

Guess today I should have blipped the sea as it's our last full day - but thought this was a "fun" blip and we all need a little fun in our lives!

Thought this story was interesting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.