My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Open Sesame.........

...........No! - I mean "Open Anemone"!

Last week I noticed a bud forming on one of my Anemones and today saw it had a really good big bud on it. However, Anemones don't open up unless the sun shines and as it was so dull and misty earlier on, I really didn't think it would open today. However, it started to warm up about 12 noon and out came the sun and at 1.30pm, out came the Anemone too. So - here she is. Do hope you like her - even if she has got a hairy stem!

It's really glorious now and I have been sitting outside for the last hour and a half - joined by a neighbour - she in a heavy coat plus scarf and me in a lightweight jumper! We had coffee and a chat and now I have come in to Blip my flower!

Hope you have had as nice a day.

Sooc except for crop - more detail on large.

On Thursday 12 March 1964 (50 years ago). the Beatles filmed the hotel room scenes of A Hard Day's Night at Twickenham Film Studios.

Last year I posted a kaleidoscope
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.