My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Swan Battles

Stopped by my Habitat for an update on what was happening, the swans were on fine form. there were several large signets with feathers starting to change to white. It is the start of the mating season and the swans are very terriotorial .. while I was there I witnessed 3 different displays of agression by this particular swan who was intent of clearing the area of other swans..
He was exceedingly aggressive and bad tempered and I managed to catch several images of this display.

My 5 x 4 photo shoot was less successful as the fog refused to lift over St Michaels Mount and this coupled with issues processing the film meant I ended up with nothing useable for my assignment... so back to the drawing board so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.