Lotte Journey

By Lotte25

100days of happiness: day13

My mum bought us this ornament when we first bought the house. It makes me smile everything I see it!
Heard a song today and it made me smile:
Trying hard to reach out, But when I tried to speak out, Felt like no one could hear me, Wanted to belong here, But something felt so wrong here, So I prayed I could break away, I'll spread my wings and I'll learn how to fly, I'll do what it takes til' I touch the sky, And I'll make a wish, Take a chance, Make a change, And breakaway, Out of the darkness and into the sun,But I won't forget all the ones that I love, I'll take a risk, Take a chance, Make a change, And breakaway, Wanna feel the warm breeze, Sleep under a palm tree
Feel the rush of the ocean, Get onboard a fast train
Travel on a jet plane, far away (I will),And breakaway
I'll spread my wings, And I'll learn how to fly, Though it's not easy to tell you goodbye, I gotta take a risk, Take a chance, Make a change And breakaway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.