0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"What made you start your fashion blog?"
"I was always into fashion, and I wanted to express myself through a medium outside of my daily work life."



I knew I'd be having a busy day at work so I decided to go into work early and try get a portrait in rush hour. It's not my usual time to go out and I felt uncomfortable with so many people around, making their way to work.

I decided that rather than stop someone in the street, I'd try and approach someone who was hanging around - Lauren just happened to be one of those individuals. She seemed preoccupied on her phone when I saw her, when I explained the project she agreed straight away.

Lauren works as a freelance copywriter, but is passionate about fashion and has her own blog by the name of 'The Style Tag'. I asked her how she got started, and how it was going. She mentioned she hadn't had much time to spend on it lately, mainly due to missing a photographer (her ex). I told her I was considering a fashion blog for the summer, and she suggested we collaborate so we'll see if she likes her portrait and contacts me!

I don't think I've spent as much time processing this photo than I've done before. There are always areas in which to improve, and I've been looking at aspects I've never considered before: tonal curves, dodging and burning, cloning and blend modes. I may have overdone it in some areas but it's a first try so I hope to improve over time. If you have any critique I'd love to hear it, thanks.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.