Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

First Time Abroad

This was a really special 3-days trip. First of all, as it can be understood by the title of the entry, this was the very first time I left Turkey. Actually after that all my trips abroad were without my family, but with my school and friends. We went to this trip with my previous school -Bilfen- in seventh grade with 4 other friends. It was to go and see European Parliament in Brussels accompanied with previous minister of EU of Turkey. We (Yenişehir Bilfen) were matched with another Bilfen (Koşuyolu), they were 4 and as that group there were 9 of us. So we got to know each other really well. We had fun, and guess what? I came to Robert College and saw a friend from that group, third guy on the right next to girls. Emir and I never talked last year. Then, guess what? We are in the same class this year and while clearing the unnecessary stuff I came across the room lists and this photo. We laughed so hard, because we changed a lot. I am the girl in the white jacket-third from left. Time is passing really fast, I can't imagine what other surprising things will happen in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.