Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet grass

This is a blip and run - we were up early, packed, did two loads of washing (and I still want to quickly iron after it has dried), cleaned the kitchen floor, cleaned out the fridge as it is garbage collection day...all this because Gavin took Thomas to school and then went on to the kennels to take Murdoch, so I had time to get on with this domestic activity.

We collect Thomas at morning break and then go directly to the airport to meet the rest of the squad and their parents, and by this late afternoon we will be in Les Houches, sans neige? The pistes are fine, there is plenty of snow, but I fear the village is rather bare and brown.

As the wifi will be dodgy there I decided to take a photo before we left home - of the sun twinkling on the wet grass in the morning. I know one of the French Alps would be more interesting but there won't be much time for blipping today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.