lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

My Dad would have been 81 today

I've planted some azaleas on my Dad's grave this morning. He would have celebrated his eighty first birthday today. This was one of only two dates he ever remembered, today and 1066. I've given his grave & stone the once over so that when I return later with mum she will see him a ship shape & Bristol fashion.

I tell him of his grandson and how much they would have been best buddies. Plotting & scheming and eating goodies together. I ask him to look after Roobear for me & assure him that Booboo gets her fair share of treats.

I miss my Dad so very much but I feel he's with me often and every now & again there's a familiar cheeky glint in the eye of his grandson that let's me know he lives on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.