lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

The journey to the King

Power stadium, home of my beloved football team.

My journey there takes me down one of my favourite lanes. There may well be more than one or two different views during the year that I choose to share.

Today was bright and sunny and hopes were high for a win against the tangerine strip of Blackpool our opposition in one of our finest seasons in many... At least so far.

I stopped to take a moment to look over the five bar gate and wonder (not for the first time) whether I really would like one of the houses that are hidden just off this part of my journey or whether, in fact, living in quite such isolation would prove to be too private, even for me.

We went on to win three goals to one after going one nil down and continue our journey towards the premiership. I live to ponder my dilemma for some time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.