It just ain't the same...

Woof! Since discovering yesterday that my favourite position on the balcony (lying on the garden table) left me vulnerable to the voyeurism of next door's cats (the ones I didn't even know existed until yesterday), I've decided to stay out of their line of vision to protect my privacy. I've now taken up residence on one of the chairs, but it just won't do! I know that if I can't see over the balcony rail, that means they can't see me - but I NEED to see over the rail. I NEED to be able to observe my domain. Hmm... There's only one thing for it - I'm gonna have to make friends with those two snoopers and learn to enjoy their company. That way I can sit on my table and look over the rail and chat with my new cat mates (did I really just say that?), and all will be well again. Summer's coming up and I'll be spending a lot of time out in the sun. This has to be sorted soon. Now how does one go about making friends with a cat? Any tips would be very welcome... Woof!

Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.