Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Dressed to Impress.

Last week you will remember i went into Nolton church for silent prayer and got offered a cup of tea which i politely declined. J said, why don't you take them a packet of biscuits, which i did. As soon as i opened the door, i was again offered a cup of tea, and i said yes please, and gave them the packet of Hobnobs. There were four people sitting at the table, three men and one woman. One of the men looked familiar but i wasn't sure where i had seen him before. He said he used to go to the gym, so i thought it must have been there. There were a few conversations going on when all of a sudden i heard the words, Park Slip mentioned. Well, my ears pricked up and i said, have you been there? At that precise moment the penny dropped. He was the guy called Phil who had taken the photos of us in Parc Slip the week before and stranger still, he opened his bag and he had the photos of J and myself on the bike, leaving Parc Slip last week. He had taken them in to show the other guy who was in the church. He wanted to know if J would sell it. I said, i don't think so. He gave me the photos to keep, and we just could not believe how fate, or coincidence or even divine intervention played a part in me being there today. You just couldn't make it up could you? I will definitely be going back. J was thrilled with the photos, and as amazed as i was at the unexpected turn of events.
I walked through town and it was too misty to take many photos, when i saw this Vintage dress in the window. I got my camera out, and the lady that owned the shop came out. I liked the dress on the left ,so i asked her what size it was, and how much did it cost. It was my size, and the price isn't too bad ,so i might go back tomorrow and try it on. Today was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.