Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Building with Bricks

My blip for today was going to be 'Books' but was beaten to it by another blipper. I didn't want to appear to be copying so changed my plans. So here are some Bricks. The reason for Bricks may or may not become apparent over the next day or two.

I don't mind the fact that my husband is out of work. We can just about get by on my income and while I've continued to work throughout my illness he has slotted uncomplainingly into the role of househusband. Unfortunately, he is the sort of man who can't sit still. He always has to be doing something. So today, once he'd finished his chores (laundry and hoovering) he set himself the task of rebuilding the gate post. The post has, in the past taken a bit of a hammering from two learner drivers (the car didn't fair too well either) but now they are no longer learners we reckon the post is safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.