Snow Down Under

By snowy

GARDEN TOUR : DAY 15

Continuing along the lawn we come to this top bed. In 72 blips, this is the first time I've shown you this area ! Rhodo Lemon Lodge on the right & Cornus Rainbow on the left; you can see I love Hostas. Several of my beds are edged with them, all different varieties.

Beyond this we have another two acres which we bought from a local farmer, several years ago. (We could see the town moving out & wanted to protect our 'country feel') it is just a square paddock but I can't resist buying & planting so have an avenue of mixed Rhododendrons & Camelias on one side & flowering Cherries & shrubs on the other, BUT NO LAWN. This area gets a lot of wind as it sweeps in off the lake but compensated with lovely lake vistas. Our farm in the Lindis has 35.000 acres to roam round in, so you can understand why I adore the 'country feel'. I'm a bit of a hermit & very unsociable, but love my life. Have a happy weekend you lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.