stellarossa

By stellarossa

Back on the Water

River levels have finally dropped enough to allow the rowers to get back on the water, although not Tom, sadly, as he awaits his operation on Friday. I went over to the club this morning to help plan the catering for our annual Lakes trip.

In the afternoon Sarah and I headed to lovely Burford Garden Centre and spent more than we should have on plants…. still tomorrow will be sunny and I should have time to pootle around a bit in the garden until the afternoon when we have to go over to prepare the room for the funeral service on Monday.

I'm still not sure if I'll be able to speak or not. Will try and finalise my notes in the morning. I want to, just don't know if I can control my emotions enough….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.