WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

It's Another Tequila Sunrise

Having lunch with my daughter and husband at Avila's in Laguna Hills (even though there is an Avila's just blocks from the house, this one is "better".)
My daughter was a hard core, very strong advocate of her own choice to be a nondrinker. So, imagine my surprise when we sat down and she said "by the way, I drink a bit now" and ordered a tequila sunrise, which she had never tried.
Oddly, I was the one who had wine with every dinner and often a beer with lunch; I don't drink anymore. I just lost the taste for it.
My husband ordered a margarita on the rocks.
This was Kelsey's first experience with my good, old friend tequila. I explained the difference between tequila and other alcohols and then watched her with it for a bit.
I ended up having a little if it to help her out. Mom's help, that's what we do.
I don't have to drive home just yet. (As you may recall, my husband and I are separated and Kelsey lives with him, her step-dad.)
I have a box to repack and I will be heading home.
Meanwhile, I present my beautiful Kelsey Grace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.