Althelite

By Althelite

Day 34: Wrinkle Wrinkle

Another tough day in the wind. Only 4 out from Athelite today, a few regulars doing other things, a few put off by the weather. We decided to head in to the wind for the first half which was really hard work. Looking back at my heart rate data, I could see that I worked too hard in the 1st couple of hours and suffered on the back half as a result. I think it's always good to be reminded of where the boundary is in terms of my fitness. It's good to push up against it without going too far and as long as I don't do it too often it does me good.

As you can see my hands got a bit wet and wrinkled today. The forecast was for a little rain so decided to put on an extra layer of thin latex gloves between my silk liner and windproof outer gloves to see if it would keep my hands warmer. My hand were warm enough but not sure if this is really the solution I'm looking for.

Strava

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.