JuneFox

By JuneFox

Omeshorn Mountain, Lech

Today was my mum's 84th birthday and what better way to celebrate it then back in the village where she grew up with some of her family around her.

Had a trip down to Bludenz to have a birthday lunch with my Aunt Erna and my cousin Doris. Then back to her house for coffee and cake, where my Aunt Waltraud joined us. Spent a lovely afternoon with them and then headed back to Lech where we met up with my aunts Rosemary and Astrid for coffee.

The day had started rather misty (lovely mist hanging over the mountains, but didn't have time to take photos before we were off!) but by the afternoon it was another glorious sunny day. Lech is a small skiing village surrounded by mountains and the photo is of the Omeshorn mountain. It was a beautiful blue cloudy sky but decided this looked better in black and white.

The day ended with dinner in the hotel. Instead of a pudding, the waiters came out with a cake, on top of which was a large fountain candle sparkling away, and singing happy birthday. Mum's face was a picture. If I had known, I would have had the camera ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.