Red Leaves

We don't know what plant this is. Any ideas? Hubby says it is what some folks call a Japanese rhododendron, and that the red flowers aren't really flowers but new leaves which will change colour as they age. Sis-in-law says it's something else; I don't know what because she tends to yack non-stop till I figuratively shut my ears and just nod in agreement. Am not a horticulturist. I just love that red ... especially on a grey day like today.

Spring cleaning will go on today and after that I think I'll pop over to Breda to have the cam checked. It's doing some funny things; or, rather, it's not doing the normal things. That's not the same thing, but it does boil down to the same thing. After that, I'd better lift my butt and start on that Grammar book I'm supposed to revise for the publishers; or, rather, I'd better put my butt down on a chair and 'get on with it.'

Thanks for stopping by for a peek yesterday and hope you all have a good week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.