Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

St Patrick

I'm confined to the house today (working - very hard as you can see) but as I'm a quarter Irish (Grandad Walker) I decided to go for a St Patrick's theme.

I spent ages racking my brains for anything in the house with an Irish connection - this is the result. It was only after the hound came wandering in to investigate that I realised she is Irish and it would've been a whole lot easier to tie a bit of green ribbon around her collar and just photograph her! I'm not wasting all that effort though, so I stuck in a model greyhound to represent Lizzie.

I could have thrown in many more U2 CDs but I tried to vary it - this involved using some very dodgy artists that I hope certain Blippers won't notice. My rock chick credentials could be seriously harmed.

Couldn't make my mind up on a tune so here's 2 - a classic and best pop song ever??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.