Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Displacement Activity

This is what happens when I am supposed to be working....

The poor dog is stir crazy and very bored - the five staples in her paw have mysteriously become four, but the cut is healing nicely so I haven't taken her back to the vet to be re-stapled. I tried a short walk in the park with her this morning but she was hobbling - we did spot a couple of dogs having a bit of doggie love (at 8.15am, disgraceful) and I was amused to hear their owners shrieking at them "Oscar" and "Harvey"- either Harvey is a girl's name or Oscar is a tad confused.

The only other incident of note today was me dipping my hand into a packet of crisps on my desk and finding it was gerbil food. Yummy.

Cook tea, drink wine, congratulate myself on having a son who can drive himself to tennis and the pub quiz, watch Shetland, make fuss of depressed dog, that's what's ahead for me this evening,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.