Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

Generalee, the future is not so orange

This is one of my hubbys favourite things. A 1/18 model of the General Lee. It used to sit on top of our telly but its moved to the shop and takes pride of place among the aftercare we sell.

Currently the most marvelous of husbands is off with his friend Tom towing my car back to the shop where it will also sit doing nothing much but keeping the rain off the road. My Fiat (or Fix It Again Tom) died a pathetic death on the M8 last night. Nobody knows why it decided to do this.

So there we sat. Marcus who works with me, my friend Stuart and me; people so kindly beeping and waving at us as they sped past us on the hard (cold) shoulder. This would have been no problem had it not been that we are three die hard grunge fans on our way to see the legendary Chris Cornell (Temple of the Dog,Soundgarden, Audioslave and his solo stuff... awesome)!

Doors opened at seven. Quarter past seven- car stops being an automobile and becomes an autositstill.

A randomly passing friend of ours, Iain, stopped to offer any assistance but there was nothing he or us could do. Neil and Stu's sister show up at about eight. Stu's sister takes the guys to the gig (under protest but I would be triple guilty if they missed the whole thing) and Neil towed me to a safe place. Never been towed before so this was... freaky. Then he drove me to the gig- made it with a leisurly three minutes to go before he came on stage- found the guys; my friend Sam who I was supposed to drive home to apologise for her having to train it; bought a t-shirt and had a beer since I was NOT DRIVING.
Harumph.

So, they got the car kind of started and just had a call to say its at Toms now getting a look over but I fear the worst. I may torch it. That would make a pretty blip! PuntoPyro...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.