Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

The one that works

Well folks, had a manic day at work.

It was rounded up by going to pick up my P.O.S. car (Neil Gaiman fans will work the acronym out). Tom told me he had got it runnnig and taken it up and down the street a couple of times but he'd had a look and couldn't see what was causing the fault. So we're going to need to get some technical engineer type to plug it into a computer and have it tell us whats wrong with it. (Surely cars should not be this self important...) So, I drove off with Neil following my pre-agreed path just in case; just as well as I made it half way and goodnight.

Another hair raising tow back to our house and this time dealing with junctions and roundabouts and oncoming traffic eeeekkKK!!!

So; curry shop, beer shop and home. This was taken out the window of the van while Neil was in fetching us up some beers. Shows both the working vehicle and the lovely blue skies we had for most of the day! (please ignore the doggy nose wipes on the window...) Seems like summer is still trying its wee cotton socks off for a look in!

Ooh, just noticed the wee counter thing in my logged in page thing says I have 1005 views! I feel so special =D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.