Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

My Nemesis....

It may be The Nations Favourite but, alas, it seems it can no longer be mine! :o(

I've realised that it must be Heinz tomato soup thats causing the allergic reaction and subsequent horrendous hives.
I was much less itchy yesterday and then I had some tomato soup for tea and this morning the hives were worse than ever!

Thinking back I've actually been having quite a lot of this recently, especially when I had the flu and and couldn't face cooking anything or making any effort. Its most unfortunate actually because I love this soup and its my ultimate comfort food......often with some cheese on toast torn up and dropped in till its all soggy....

It seemed best not to have it as my cheer-me-up dinner today. Instead I crept out earlier (all puffy faced and swollen and trying not to itch too vigorously in public!) and got some croissants and nutella. Not terribly healthy but very tasty!

Mum and dad were going to come down and get me today (I think the general consensus is that I could do with a wee bit of looking after right now....and possibly a decent meal!) but it only went and snowed as they were leaving Inverness! I'm going to get the train up tomorrow instead, hopefully the hideous hives will diminish somewhat overnight :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.