Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Traffic Jam

I was travelling to work early this morning as I had a video conference with Hong Kong. I was going to blip that but as always happens when I have to be in for a certain time, the roads were busy and a traffic jam ensued.

I had wanted to take this photo of the wind turbines for some time but as I view them from the motorway I haven't plucked up the courage to break the law, stood the car and take a decent pic. So with the traffic at a standstill at the best point I quickly wound down the window and snapped a couple of pics. I had to crop it to remove, wing mirrors, roof of car etc but the end result seemed to work well.

The skies were building up to rain and I think this changing cloud structure is captured on this blip.

I enjoyed seeing colleagues and friends in Hong Kong but the blip of the video conference was uninspiring so this is my blip for the day!

Best viewed LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.