Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Ugly building.....

This is Doncaster Law Courts and I went past it this morning to take a photo of it. Why you may ask? It's got no architectural merit, inside or out, and has been there for over 40 years doing a functional job.

Well this was the building I held my first job, starting in September 1977 as a probation officer. I had my own room but it was really a large cupboard with no natural light. I was there for about two years before we moved out to other, more palatial accommodation.

I took it today for a presentation I am doing tomorrow for South Yorkshire Probation who have asked me to speak at their staff conference to reflect on the forty years of its existence. I am still preparing the input so have little time to blip anything else hence the treat of this building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.