Feather in the wind

A bit of an emergency blip. I didn't take this to load here but, late getting back, it was about the only thing I had and decided to go with it.

One of the sheep was limping so I went around to see if there was anything in the paddock that she might have stumbled on. Her hooves have been cut recently and I checked that there was no sign of malady when I brought them home.

Having stepped on a six inch nail.... another pair of wellies gone, but I managed to lift my foot before it penetrated far I'd been around to have a thorough search for more before letting the sheep in and thought I'd found them all. Now, the soil is compacted around perimeter of the paddock where the sheep patrol. I was horrified to find half a dozen more planks buried and almost totally invisible, all with rusty nails facing upwards. It took me a good while to dig them out and put them out of harms way.

If the sheep stepped on a nail or not, I don't know, but not just the sheep, but the neighbours young girls have also my permission to go into the paddock to play. It doesn't bear thinking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.