16 Years in Making

By denizbalta

Best Birthday Ever

I've always been a fan of birthdays and not necessarily mine. I love everybody's birthday all the time and I'm ready to celebrate anybody's birthday anytime. When a birthday comes, I make sure the one who is born that day has a great time. This time every friend of mine treated me the same way. This year's birthday (5th November) was the best birthday I've ever been. I have a weird habit where I announce my birthday since 10 days before my birthday 'til one day before my birthday. But I don't say anything on my birthday and except everyone to remember. When I first came to school, I excepted some kind of a celebration, but there was none. When I saw a very good friend Simay next to her locker, she didn't even say anything to me. I got a little bit frustrated but didn't say anything. Anyway, I later found out that they organized a suprise birthday for me :) I was thinking that it was best birthday ever, someone from my old school showed up at my door in the evening and surprised me. And for the dinner, my parents took me to my favourite restaurant with my best friend and my cousin. To sum up, it was the best birthday ever and I thank everyone who made it happen :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.