Tailgaters

After yesterday's perfect day with Audrey, I found it really hard to take her to nursery this morning. Seems Audrey found it just as hard to say goodbye too. We were acting like star crossed lovers at a train station. She had her arms outstretched and I was a bit teary.

When I got back to the house, I was a mess. Her plate was upturned on the rug where she'd eaten her toast. Her half-eaten bowl of Shreddies was still in the sink. I just kept looking at it all and feeling sick. So pathetic!

Worked in my office and had to leave after lunch for a meeting at Media City. The weather was horrible and I just couldn't shake the feeling of missing Audrey all day.

Saw this sign on a car on my way back and thought someone must have been really annoyed with tailgaters to go to the effort of making it!!

Picked Audrey up and nursery said she'd been teething all day and hadn't been herself. She gave me six kisses before I'd even opened the door to leave. Seemed she missed me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.