Garden window

I woke up this morning to my grandson standing over me as I lying in bed. He gave me a start at first since I forgot I was taking him to school. You know that first few seconds when you wake up and you are not even sure what day it is? I tried coaxing him to come snuggle with me for a few minutes but he wanted breakfast so up I went into the kitchen.
We had some nice quiet quality time before school and after I dropped him off, I drove down to my sister’s house for our weekly workout and lunch together. After our workout I was standing in her kitchen and the sun was just pouring in through the garden window. I decided I would take a photo of the window with its various succulents and decorative birdhouses etc.
I like the mini greenhouse look of the window and I love how much brighter it makes the room. This one is situated directly above the kitchen sink. It makes doing the dishes a little more pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.