at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Uh oh - here comes separation anxiety...

Just not in the way Youd expect. I thought it was a risk that babies Ivy's age got upset when their mum's went away, particularly if breast fed. However it seems no-one has explained this to ivy, who yesterday was very upset when Euan left to go to the toilet!

Ivy and I had gone to the cheilidh place to meet a friend / fellow Teacher for coffee. I was rather Pleased we were on time, if not slightly early, until it turned out we were a whole 24 hours early and were meant to be meeting on Wednesday! So I phoned Euan to ask him to come instead. Ivy was perfectly happy to sit in the high chair and look around until Euan arrived and then she started kicking and lifting her arms up to be lifted out by him to play.

This coupled with the fact she laughs more easily for Euan, has learned to say Dada and frequently gives him more Eskimo kisses than me has led me to the conclusion that ivy is without a doubt a daddies girl :) thank goodness she's not bottle fed or she wouldn't want anything to do with me ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.